while you wait…

So I was writing a different blog post.  One that features whipped cream, sexy boys and whips (and you thought this was a childfriendly blog!)….and I hadn’t finished it yet when I came across this on a random internet surf on the Guardian  photograph pages.  Its from the cover of a NOVA magazine circa sometime in the 1960s but I just thought…whoops…sounds like my life!

(By the way for those of you who have NO CLUE what NOVA magazine is/was – like me – it was apparently considered Britain’s style-bible in the 1960s!)

I have taken the pill

I have hoisted

my skirt to my thighs

dropped them

to my ankles

rebelled at university

abused the American Embassy

lived with two men

married one

earned my keep

kept my identity

and frankly,

I am lost!

Posted in me

Leave a Reply

