a little teary-eyed and very proud

So we had the first day of school about a week ago.  But it wasn’t too big a deal because I was going with her everyday.  Then today I decided to try leaving her at school BY HERSELF!  Vaava and I got there a little early so we could meet M her teacher and settle her in to school and so that she and I could have a quiet moment before I let her go into the big bad world.  I expected at least a little crying or some hugging, but she was so brave.  She waved me goodbye and turned around and walked away holding M’s hand while I stood there watching.  Then I turned walked out of the gate of the school, got into my car and cried.

2 thoughts on “a little teary-eyed and very proud

    1. @Jack Thanks for dropping by. Its amazing how much MORE you empathize with your own parents when you have a child of your own. The milestones sometimes pass too quickly.

Leave a Reply

